Dream House

I always knew I would love the West Coast. Growing up I saw California in the typical movie star fashion with images of Audrey Hepburn and Marilyn Monroe walking down the streets on their way to the studio or jet setting to New York with their new high profile romance. What I wasn’t expecting however, was to realize that I actually like the East Coast better. Don’t get me wrong- I’m down to visit LA for weeks at a time, but I realized that I would always want to come back home to the East.

So to make myself feel better I’ve decided I’ll just mix the two and get the best of both worlds. Basically, I’m trying to have my cake and eat it too. It’s my dream life- why not?

this gated backyard and lemon tree...


nestled in the woods down South

and a simple kitchen (with a kitchen aid...)

What’s your dream house like? I know you have one… don’t lie.

–Peach

*image credits Southern Living, Simply Decorating

About urbanpeach

A college student channeling a southern belle/hipster. Yes that combination is possible. Welcome to my daily inspirations!
This entry was posted in College and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

