Wrappin’ It Up

There’s only one more week left of our sophomore year. I am in complete denial that I’m now half way done with my college career. I am also in denial that I will be moving out of my sorority house on Friday. It’snothappening.

I’m done with Finals on Wednesday…and I’m staying until Friday. I just can’t bring myself to part with all of my best friends yet. Granted, we’re only breaking into two seperate apartments (right across the street from one another) for the most part… but that’s not the point. We’re giving up our “House Girls” tittle, ordering Chanellos while we’re walking back from Forrest, never wearing our own clothes out on the weekends, and saying we’re going to bed before midnight and staying up until 2am anyways (we talk a lot). It’s the stereotypical sorority girl atmosphere but I don’t want to trade it in for another couple of years.

Our house is a mess of packing and now that we’ve had passdowns it’s even fuller with memorabilia than we care to admit. My room is becoming sparser by the day and I hate coming in to see my roommate has taken more of her picture frames down. It’s not the same. On the bright side- we’re living together next year with two of our other best friends and we plan on having the most legit townhouse ever. Complete with a KitchenAid and “Keep Calm and Cowboy On” posters.

So sad to leave the house but excited to start new memories next year.

–Peach

About urbanpeach

A college student channeling a southern belle/hipster. Yes that combination is possible. Welcome to my daily inspirations!
This entry was posted in College and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

